Image d'illustration
© Julien Cresp

Bouygues Construction sees shared innovation as its primary source of added value while making the health and safety if its employees an absolute priority. As a leader in sustainable construction, Bouygues Construction is committed to reducing its greenhouse gas emissions by 30% by 2030 and offers customers a wide range of low-carbon solutions. Bouygues Construction generated sales of €12.8 billion in 2021. 

DNA: the value chain of the construction industry

Spanning the entire construction industry value chain  

Being attentive to customers enables Bouygues Construction to establish relationships of trust with them. The Bouygues Construction group has firm foundations across the entire construction industry value chain.

International presence through local subsidiaries

Bouygues Construction is a multi-local group with operations all over the world through eight well-established local subsidiaries which combine expertise and innovation at an appropriate scale to support long-term projects in high-potential markets in over 60 countries. Bouygues Construction generates over half its sales on international markets.

Subsidiary of Bouygues Construction, expert in energy performance and services, Bouygues Energies & Services offers its customers and their users a more straightforward, comfortable, economical and responsible lifestyle.

Bouygues Energies & Services designs, installs, maintains and operates technical systems and provides tailored services so that its clients can both manage their energy consumption and ensure a good quality of life and working environment for their users. Its expertise is concentrated in three core businesses:

  • energy and digital networks,
  • M&E and HVAC engineering,
  • facilities management.

Operating with a local presence in many parts of the world through a substantial presence in France and in 25 countries around the world, Bouygues Energies & Services is one of the European leaders in the field of long-term contracts.

As a systems integrator combining energies, digital and services, Bouygues Energies & Services makes commitments to its customers to produce results over the long term as it provides:

  • reliable, environmentally-friendly infrastructures
  • better-lit, connected and safe cities, towns and villages
  • high-performance and safe industrial processes
  • smart, comfortable commercial buildings including a wide range of services

Helping companies and local authorities deal with the energy transition

Bouygues Energies & Services supports changes that its customers are implementing. Examples include the replacement and maintenance of the street lighting of the city of Paris, the electrical and HVAC engineering of the Dassault Systèmes head office in Vélizy, France, the construction of photovoltaic solar power plants in Thailand. The subsidiary operates everywhere that regions, cities, homes and workplaces are undergoing change.

photo de la Bourse de Commerce, Collection Pinault
Bourse de Commerce – François Pinault Collection (Paris, France) © Vladimir Partalo
photo de l'extension en mer de Monaco
The Monaco offshore extension © BirdEyeCam
photo du pont de Hong-Kong
Hong Kong–Zhuhai–Macau Bridge © DR
photo du projet Flamingo à Miami
Flamingo South Beach (Miami, USA) © Jorge Alvarez-Drone Permission

53,000

EMPLOYEES

An innovative, responsible and committed player:

In early 2021, Bouygues Construction strengthened its climate strategy to reduce its carbon footprint across the activities and promote low-carbon solutions in line with the aims of the Paris Agreement. The Group now goes even further in honouring its “Shared Innovation” promise, designing and building innovative, responsible and committed projects with its partners and employees for customers and for local authorities. In doing so, Bouygues Construction seeks to make a collective contribution to the sustainability transition.

Innovative

The group supports the transition to more sustainable environments with its products and services.

RESPONSiBLE

The group factors the challenges facing its stakeholders and their environments into what it does, whether this be for its own employees, customers, partners or users.

committed

The group contributes to the major societal shifts that are under way, whilst creating value and jobs.

Two guiding principles: health & safety and ethics

The health and safety of its employees is an absolute priority for Bouygues Construction, reflected in a single global standard: the “zero accident” objective. This aim is expressed in several initiatives, such as workforce training, continuous improvement of construction methods, anti-addiction campaigns and more stringent on-site controls. 

Major projects

The world is changing, and each day the people at Bouygues Construction show their responsibility and commitment as they help to transform it.

Bouygues Construction offers a comprehensive vision of regional and urban transformation, backed up by a collaborative approach to planning and development.

As well as being scalable and connected, the projects and neighbourhoods that Bouygues Construction designs and builds are becoming service-centred and environmentally responsible, like Îlot Fertile, the first zero-carbon district in Paris, or reversible and flexible, like the Work#1 building in Lyon.

And because a sustainable environment is the result of synergies between its buildings and the flows of energy and services that give them life, Bouygues Construction also builds and connects the passenger, goods and data transport infrastructure they need to ensure their economic development and make them attractive.

In the domain of Corporate Social Responsibility, Bouygues Construction’s corporate foundation Terre Plurielle has been involved for 13 years in initiatives to promote education, employment and healthcare as well as opportunities for disadvantaged and disabled people. Through the dedication of the employees who sponsor the chosen projects, the foundation operates at grassroots level in France and in over 35 other countries where Bouygues Construction has operations, ensuring a granular understanding of local partners’ needs and regular monitoring of projects. Terre Plurielle is thus the living embodiment of the Bouygues Construction group’s commitment to society and strong sense of community all over the world.

Sales € billion
at 31 december 2021

  • 2020:
    • International: 7.20
    • France: 4.80
  • 2021:
    • International: 7.40
    • France: 5.40

Current operating profit
€ million
at 31 dember 2021

  • 2020: 171.00
  • 2021: 342.00

Order book*
€ billion at end December 2021

  • 2020: 22.00
  • 2021: 20.80

*The amount of work still be done on projects for which a firm order has been taken,
i.e. the contract has been signed and taken effect

Order book by region
at end December 2021

  • Africa & Middle East: 2.00
  • Americas: 9.00
  • Asia & Pacific: 13.00
  • Europe (excl. France): 37.00
  • France: 39.00

Le Groupe fait de l’innovation partagée sa première valeur ajoutée et place la santé et la sécurité de ses collaborateurs comme des priorités absolues. Également leader de la construction durable, il s’est engagé à baisser de 30 % ses émissions de gaz à effet de serre d’ici 2030 et propose à ses clients une large gamme de solutions bas carbone. En 2021, Bouygues Construction a réalisé un chiffre d’affaires de 12,8 milliards d’euros. 

Schéma de la chaîne de valeur de construction de Bouygues Construction.

Une présence sur la chaîne de valeur de la construction  

Bouygues Construction établit avec ses clients une relation de confiance fondée sur l’écoute. Le groupe dispose de solides atouts dans l’ensemble de ses métiers dont son positionnement sur toute la chaîne de valeur de la construction.

Une présence à l’international grâce à ses filiales locales

Bouygues Construction est un groupe multilocal représenté sur les cinq continents par ses huit filiales bien implantées sur les territoires. Elles combinent expertises et innovations pour intervenir, chacune, à leur échelle, sur des projets pérennes et des marchés à fort potentiel dans plus de 60 pays. Bouygues Construction réalise plus de la moitié de son chiffre d’affaires à l’international. 

Filiale de Bouygues Construction et expert de la performance énergétique et des services, Bouygues Energies & Services offre à ses clients et à leurs utilisateurs une vie plus simple, confortable, économique et responsable.

Bouygues Energies & Services conçoit, installe, entretient et exploite des systèmes techniques et des services sur-mesure offrant une meilleure maîtrise des consommations énergétiques ainsi qu’une meilleure qualité de vie et de travail pour les utilisateurs. Son expertise s’articule autour de 3 grands métiers :

  • les réseaux d’énergies et numériques,
  • le génie électrique, climatique et mécanique,
  • le facility management.

Acteur global de proximité présent de manière importante en France et dans 25 pays à travers le monde, Bouygues Energies & Services est un des leaders européens dans le domaine des contrats long terme.

Intégrateur de solutions faisant converger les énergies, le numérique et les services, Bouygues Energies & Services s’engage dans la durée et sur les résultats auprès de ses clients pour rendre :

  • les infrastructures fiables et respectueuses de l’environnement,
  • la ville et son environnement mieux éclairés, communicants et sûrs,
  • les process industriels performants et sûrs,
  • les équipements tertiaires intelligents, confortables et intégrant une large gamme de services.

Accompagner la transition énergétique des entreprises et collectivités

Remplacement et entretien de l’éclairage public de la Ville de Paris, prestation de génie électrique et thermique sur le siège social de Dassault Systèmes à Vélizy, réalisation de centrales photovoltaïques en Thaïlande… Bouygues Energies & Services accompagne partout les mutations portées par ses clients. La filiale est là où l’aménagement des territoires, le cadre urbain, l’environnement de vie ou de travail se transforment.

Bourse de Commerce – François Pinault Collection (Paris, France) © Vladimir Partalo
Extension en mer de Monaco © BirdEyeCam
Pont Hong-Kong-Zhuhai-Macao © DR
Flamingo South Beach (Miami, USA) © Jorge Alvarez/Drone Permission

53 000

COLLABORATEURS

Un groupe innovant, responsable et engagé :

Début 2021, Bouygues Construction a renforcé sa stratégie Climat pour réduire l’empreinte carbone sur l’ensemble de ses activités et promouvoir des solutions sobres, en ligne avec l’ambition des accords de Paris. Le groupe incarne d’autant plus sa promesse d’innovation partagée (Shared innovation), en concevant et en réalisant des projets innovants, responsables et engagés, avec ses partenaires et collaborateurs, pour ses clients et les collectivités. Bouygues Construction veut ainsi contribuer collectivement à aménager des territoires durables. 

Innovant

Le groupe accompagne la transformation durable de ses territoires avec ses offres et solutions innovantes.

RESPONSABLE

Le groupe intègre dans toutes ses démarches les enjeux de ses parties prenantes et de leur environnement, que ce soit pour ses collaborateurs, ses clients, ses partenaires ou pour les utilisateurs. 

ENGAGÉ

Le groupe contribue aux grandes mutations sociétales, tout en créant de la valeur et de l’emploi.

Deux engagements structurants : la santé-sécurité et l’éthique

L’engagement pour la santé et la sécurité des collaborateurs est la priorité de Bouygues Construction, avec un seul standard partout dans le monde : l’objectif « zéro accident ». Cette volonté s’exprime à travers plusieurs démarches : formation des équipes, amélioration continue des méthodes de construction, lutte contre les addictions, contrôles renforcés sur les sites… 

Les grands chantiers du Groupe

Le monde change et les équipes de Bouygues Construction œuvrent chaque jour de manière responsable et engagée à sa transformation. 

Bouygues Construction propose une vision globale de la transformation des territoires et des villes, et conjugue l’urbanisme en mode collaboratif. 

Les bâtiments et les quartiers que Bouygues Construction conçoit et réalise sont évolutifs selon les besoins et connectés. Ils deviennent serviciels et éco-responsables, comme Ilot fertile, le premier quartier zéro carbone de la ville de Paris, ou encore réversibles et flexibles, comme l’immeuble Work#1 à Lyon.

Et parce qu’un territoire durable est fait de synergies entre ses constructions et les flux d’énergies et de services qui leur donnent vie, le Groupe construit et connecte aussi les infrastructures de transport de personnes, de biens et de données nécessaires à son développement économique et son attractivité.  En matière de responsabilité et d’engagement, Bouygues Construction a créé la fondation Terre Plurielle, qui poursuit depuis treize ans ses actions en faveur de l’éducation, de l’emploi, de la lutte contre la précarité, de la santé et du handicap. Grâce à l’implication des collaborateurs, parrains et marraines des projets, la Fondation au plus près des populations locales en France et dans plus de 35 pays où le groupe est implanté. Cette proximité garantit la compréhension des besoins des partenaires locaux et un suivi régulier des projets. Terre Plurielle marque l’engagement social et solidaire du groupe partout dans le monde.

Chiffres d’affaires en milliards d’euros
au 31 décembre 2021

  • 2020:
    • International: 7,20
    • France: 4,80
  • 2021:
    • International: 7,40
    • France: 5,40

Résultat opérationnel courant en millions d’euros
au 31 décembre 2021

  • 2020: 171,00
  • 2021: 342,00

Carnet de commandes*
en milliards d’euros à la fin décembre 2021

  • 2020: 22,00
  • 2021: 20,80

*représente le volume d’activité traité restant à réaliser pour les opérations ayant
fait l’objet d’une prise de commandes ferme (contrat signé et entré en vigueur)

Carnet de commandes par zone géographique en %
à la fin décembre 2021

  • Afrique et Moyen-Orient: 2,00
  • Amériques: 9,00
  • Asie et Pacifique: 13,00
  • Europe (hors France): 37,00
  • France: 39,00